Your privacy is important to us, so is being transparent about how we collect and use your information and data. This policy is intended to help you understand:
- What information we collect from you
- What we do with your information
- How long we keep information
Information gathering and usage
UpNote is designed to work reliably without having to sign up for an account. If you do not login, your notes stay locally in your device. When you create an UpNote account to sync your notes on all devices, we only ask for basic account information like email address and password. Your notes will be stored on a central server so that they can be synced on your other devices. If you subscribe for UpNote Premium, we will ask for billing information. Your information is only used internally and won’t be shared with others.
UpNote collects aggregated, anynomous user data regarding app usage. The user data we collect is used to enhance the quality of our service and product. UpNote also automatically collects crash log so that we can improve the product reliability. The information in the crash log may include your device information, stack trace, your IP address and other data that can be helpful to debug the issue.
Your information is protected
We are fully committed to protect your privacy. We are using Firebase server located in the US to store the data. This service has been certified under major privacy and security standards and fully support EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). Firebase encrypts your data in transit using HTTPS and encrypts your data at rest. For more information, you could find out at https://firebase.google.com/support/privacy
How long we keep information
Your information is kept with UpNote as long as you use our service. If you like to delete the content, you can always move your notes to trash and then empty the trash. Your data will be removed on server and across all devices that you have logged in to. If you like to delete your account, please send us an email to email@example.com, so that we can remove your account data.